首页 » 学术准则
日期:2016-12-17

学术政策

NAIS国际暑期课程,各合作大学秉承“积极借鉴、优势互补”的原则,分别开设20至40门不等的北美标准学分课程供您挑选!


课 程     

长安大学、中山大学、四川大学,上海华东理工等均为美国及加拿大教育部认可的大中华区知名学府,全权负责国际暑期学校课程设置、教务管理、成绩评定、成绩单出具等教务教学工作的开展及监督,以保证学分能够被北美众多大学认可。每年,国际暑期学校项目举办大学均设立教学质量评估委员会,由执行校长及来自海外的知名教授组成强大的教学管理及评估团队,保障每个教学环节的科学性及严谨性。NAIS主要负责国际市场的推广工作及各所学校非教学环节的组织和管理工作。

NAIS国际暑期学校平台各合作大学在课程设置的科目选取上本着“积极借鉴、优势互补”的原则,综合涵盖经济学、哲学、文学、法学、历史学、理学等学科门类。开设科目既是各举办大学相关专业教学计划内课程,又与海外大学课程有所对应,经审核符合海外大学转学分要求,所修学分相当于北美学期制大学的4学分。整个项目为期5周到8周,除语言课程,夏令营外,均为英语授课,每门课程72学时( 50分钟为一个Contact Hour,北美地区大学常以此为课时计算单位。)

NAIS 平台各合作大学开设的绝大部分课程与北美各大学课程均有准确对应,同时也会根据学生要求开设一些具有中国特色的课程,这些课程经过北美大学审核后会最终转换为美国大学的选修课程。无论在哪所大学修习暑期学校课程,学生不能选择在一个时间段同时进行的两门课程。课表所列每门课都有最低及最高的参与人数。当一门课程被报满后,学校系统将会自动关闭该门课程选课权限,想要继续选择这门课程的学生可以填写申请表,申请进入这门课程的候选学生名单。一旦有学生取消对这门课程的选择,候选名单中的学生将会按前后顺序被加入这门课的最终学生名单。


课程调整(换课、加课及退课)

在暑校开学之前您可以通过在线选课系统自行换课,如需加课、退课,您需要联系我们的客服021-51697009(座机)或17091959777(手机),进行调整。开学后的前两个课程日(即第一周的周一和周二)是学生可以自由换课、加课的阶段,学生需要下载课程调整申请表,完成全部必要信息的填写后在开学第一周周三中午12时前交予学校办公室,经相关负责老师审核后,办理相关手续。学生需自行承担因课程调整带来的教科书成本增加。如果学生想要选择更多课程,需根据学费信息,补齐课程差价。


撤销课程

根据主办大学要求,开学第四周的周五下午5点是撤销课程的截止日期,具体日期详见官网重要日期。在此时间内,若学生想要办理撤销课程,需要填写撤销课程申请表,并在开学第四周周五下午5点前交予办公室相关负责老师。被撤销的课程仍然会显示在成绩单上,此门课程的成绩显示为W,撤销课程的学生将无法获得退款。


成绩复议

如有学生对任课教授的评定成绩有质疑,成绩公布后,学生可以在一周之内填写成绩复议申请表,并将平日作业、测验及考试成绩一同提交主办大学提出成绩复议,各大学教务部门将在收到成绩复议申请表后,向任课教授了解情况,并与本校暑校教学质量委员会共同讨论决定提出申请学生的受理结果。此结果公布后,将会作为学生的最终成绩,学生无法再次提出复议请求。



版权所有 2015 上海千结教育科技有限公司 NAIS国际暑期学校平台     沪ICP备15041968号-1

Index » Academic Standard
日期:2016-12-17

Academic Policies 

Each NAIS platform’s partner universities will adhere our "actively learn, complementary advantages" principle, each campus offers ranging from 30-40 North American standard credit courses for students.


Courses

Chang' an  University, Sichuan University, Sun Yat-sen University, and East China University of Science and Technology are our host universities, all of which are prestigious universities in Greater China with recognition from both U.S. Department of Education and CMEC (Council of Ministers of Education, Canada). To make sure successful credits transfer for all of our students, our host universities are responsible for all the teaching affairs supervision, including curriculum setup, teaching affairs management, grade evaluation, and issuing transcript. To be concrete, every host university will set up Teaching Quality Evaluation Committee led by the executive president and well-known professors abroad. NAIS will be only responsible for program promoting in international market and non-teaching affairs management.

In terms of curriculum setup, in accord with the principle of “actively learn, complementary advantages”, all the partner universities of NAIS platform offer courses in the field of Economics, Literature, Philosophy, the Science of Law, Science, History, and more. These courses are not only obligatory courses in host universities but also correspond with the courses oversea. And the courses equal to 4 credits in Standard North American courses. With English as the teaching language (except for the language courses), the whole program is divided into 5 to 8 weeks and 72 Contact Hours (50 minutes=one contact hour, which are widely used in North America).

The majority of the courses offered in NAIS platform correspond directly with those in North America. Meanwhile, some other courses with Chinese characteristic will also beset according to the students’ requests, the verified credits of which can be transferred as elective course credits in American universities. Students are not allowed to choose two courses that will be taught at the same time, this is prohibited on all campus. Each class at NAIS requires both a minimum and maximum number of participants. The system will automatically accept no more applications when the course is filled. Under such circumstances, to register the course you need to fill out the application form and be held on a wait list. If any students drop the course, candidates will be added in the class in sequence.


Course Adjustment (Change, Add & Drop a Course)

Before school starts, you can switch courses online all by yourself. If you need to add or drop a course, please contact our customer service @ 021-51697009 or 17091959777. On the first two school opening days, (that’s Monday and Tuesday of the first week), students are allowed to change or add courses as they want by downloading the adjustment application form and handing it to school office before 12:00 pm on Wednesday in the first week. And the correlated procedures will be followed after verify check by the teacher in charge. Students are responsible for the textbook cost due to courses adjustment. And if students want to choose more courses, students need to pay the extra tuition according to the actual courses they choose.


Withdraw from a course

According to the host universities' academic requirements, the deadline of withdrawing a course is 5:00 pm on Friday in the fourth week. For more details, please see the updates on our official website. Students can withdraw a course by filling a Withdraw Application form and handing the form to the teacher in charge before the deadline. The course withdrawn will present a “W” in the transcript and students will not be able to get the refund of this course.


Enquiry on Results

If Students have any questions about the final grades given by the professor, students can fill an application form of enquiry on result. The application form, along with the regular assignments, quizzes, and test scores, should be submitted to the host university within one week after the announcement of the grade. The educational administration in the host university will ask for further information from the course teacher according to the application form they received, and then the Teaching Quality Evaluation Committee will make a final decision through discussion. The final decision once announced determines the final result of the students’ grades; no more reconsideration will be accepted after this.


版权所有 2015 上海千结教育科技有限公司 NAIS国际暑期学校平台     沪ICP备15041968号-1